Anar kaluva tielyanna!


Mai 2024
So.Mo.Di.Mi.Do.Fr.Sa.
1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031
Oktober



All about my fibre addiction:



Alpha Bravo Charlie - Monday Meeting (delated) #6

Stash Down A to Z Each month, we will be selecting a letter and consulting our queues to knit or crochet a pattern that begins with that letter. Join us on our alphabetical journey as we whittle down our stashes and our queues!

Alpha Bravo Charlie- Monday Meeting is my weekly blog feature about my progress in this group.


Okay, I missed one week completely and I am late again, but it's only because I am so busy knitting!

My B-WIP (Bulky Boot Socks) are finished! They are nice and cosy and keeping my feet warm then I am knitting in my chair. And luckily my knitting tension didn't changed much over the last two years - both socks turned out to be the same size!

And the Barad Dur Shawl from Susan Pandorf is growing. The evil tower is nearly finished! There are about 25 rows to got - but the rows are short now (63 stitches instead of 269). But I am seriously wondering, if the yarn will be enough.

After I finished the socks, I cast on my pair of Belle Ruffle Gloves. I am using leftover yarn from the scarf I made my mum. The first glove is finished - I will look for buttons in the lunchbreak. I could have a pair, but I had to rip back the first glove as it was too tight.

No extra-work during the last weeks, but I hope to finish shawl and gloves before Christmas. I am not sure, if I will pick another B-project or just go ahead and start already a C, or work on other WIPs I have.

Sag was dazu    
 


Auf Antville bekannt seit  7928 Tagen
Zuletzt was getippt:
25. Februar 2020 um 06:06:34 MEZ

status
Du bist nicht eingelogt... Steig ein

menu
Ich bin noch da! Ach
mein gutes altes Antville-Weblog gibt es auch immer noch...nur die...
by Luinwen (01.10.15, 13:37)
Damask I started my first
D-project on Wendesday - it's the beautiful shawl "Damask" (a...
by Luinwen (03.02.12, 12:11)
Don Bosco Today the catholic
church is celebrating Don Bosco - my favourite saint! You...
by Luinwen (31.01.12, 14:00)
C like in January 2012
- Summary Stash Down A to Z Each month, we...
by Luinwen (30.01.12, 15:46)
Alpha Bravo Charlie - Monday
Meeting #8 Stash Down A to Z Each month, we...
by Luinwen (30.01.12, 15:31)


RSS Feed

Made with Antville
powered by
Helma Object Publisher