Anar kaluva tielyanna!


September 2024
So.Mo.Di.Mi.Do.Fr.Sa.
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930
Oktober



All about my fibre addiction:



Day 1 "Organize your junk drawer"

Okay, first off all: I have to admit, that more or less each and everyone of my drawers are junk drawers. It's so easy - just drop the things in it and close. And only you will see the chaos, for everybody else it looks neat (especially, if you drop things in drawers to keep the top tidy).

So I deceiced to take that drawer, which annoyed me last. Which happend to be the drawer of my desk (okay one of 5 drawers of my desks - you see there is much more to do!).

I opened it yesterday and I saw this. Luckily not all of my drawers look as bad as this:

Start

Today I wanted to do my drawer and I found out two things. First: there is a stop-system, so that your drawer can't get loose accidentally. It stops before you can pull it out completly. Very convient and neat - most of the time. Second: The drawer is screwed to this stop-system. That does mean, that you have to unscrew it to get it out. I did that.

After I sorted the things in two boxes, it looked like this:

inboxes

Some random things I found in my drawer: a key, I don't know there the lock is, a crochet hook, stitchmarkers, labels - okay these may come in handy during the challenge 20 bucks - I was last in the States 10 years ago for the wedding of a cousin! a bookmarker with the picture of Eowyn

I deceiced, that a drawer of a desk might should keep more things for writing etc. and should not be a piggy bank or a yarn stuff place. My cats also force me to keep little things in drawers - otherwise they will make wonderful cat-toys!

So after sorting and throwing out, I came up with this. I couldn't find small boxes for the drawer today at a store - so I cut up a small lunchbox I never use in two halfes to keep smaller things in it (you can also get a glimpse of a curious cat)

Nachher

And thats the way the drawer look back in its place. I moved the things a little bit around. Sorry for the blurry pic.

Fertig

So I would say I took the challenge and manage it and now deserve a pomegranate. As this is the next part:

Day #2 Challenge - Your computer desk (top only)

So we will come back to this place tomorrow!

Sag was dazu    
 


Auf Antville bekannt seit  8076 Tagen
Zuletzt was getippt:
25. Februar 2020 um 06:06:34 MEZ

status
Du bist nicht eingelogt... Steig ein

menu
Ich bin noch da! Ach
mein gutes altes Antville-Weblog gibt es auch immer noch...nur die...
by Luinwen (01.10.15, 13:37)
Damask I started my first
D-project on Wendesday - it's the beautiful shawl "Damask" (a...
by Luinwen (03.02.12, 12:11)
Don Bosco Today the catholic
church is celebrating Don Bosco - my favourite saint! You...
by Luinwen (31.01.12, 14:00)
C like in January 2012
- Summary Stash Down A to Z Each month, we...
by Luinwen (30.01.12, 15:46)
Alpha Bravo Charlie - Monday
Meeting #8 Stash Down A to Z Each month, we...
by Luinwen (30.01.12, 15:31)


RSS Feed

Made with Antville
powered by
Helma Object Publisher