Anar kaluva tielyanna!


September 2024
So.Mo.Di.Mi.Do.Fr.Sa.
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930
Oktober



All about my fibre addiction:



Busy, busy weekend!

It took me two days at work to reorganise the room. But I am very pleased with the results. I find space inside the cupboards for the content of 3 big boxes, which stand around in the room. It is a miracle how much more space you have, if you stack everything neatly in the shelves (my tetris experience come in very handy!) and not only throw everything in it!

So it might be forgiven, that I am not moving on with the challenge, besides having a very busy weekend. But it was fun.

On Friday I went to church from work and then on to my LYS for knitting night! It turned out to be a crocheting night for me. I want to crochet a scarf for my mum. Here you can see the beginning. The scarf will be stripped in the 3 colours you see. Not many rows to do - but very long ones. As I crochet the scarf lengthwise.

PICT0046

On Saturday I went to breakfast at my LYS, did some more crochet and visit a small Quilt exhibition, there a friend of mine was participating. Two Quilting Groups did show what they made and a couple of shops sold fabrics and other quilting stuff. I am interested in quilting, but never manage to try it myself. At least I bought some nice fabrics (all in blue), which hopefully will turn in a cusion. In the evening I went to the opera - I saw Tosca - and I even crochet at my scarf during the break. Yah for crocheting in public!

And now I am back from church and waiting for friends, who will come to my places for playing DSA. I already prepared some food for the evening. A wonderful recipe (I got from a priest from my parish) made of puff pastry, ham, apples & cheese. We just have to turn on the oven, thenever we got hungry.

Sag was dazu    
 


Auf Antville bekannt seit  8076 Tagen
Zuletzt was getippt:
25. Februar 2020 um 06:06:34 MEZ

status
Du bist nicht eingelogt... Steig ein

menu
Ich bin noch da! Ach
mein gutes altes Antville-Weblog gibt es auch immer noch...nur die...
by Luinwen (01.10.15, 13:37)
Damask I started my first
D-project on Wendesday - it's the beautiful shawl "Damask" (a...
by Luinwen (03.02.12, 12:11)
Don Bosco Today the catholic
church is celebrating Don Bosco - my favourite saint! You...
by Luinwen (31.01.12, 14:00)
C like in January 2012
- Summary Stash Down A to Z Each month, we...
by Luinwen (30.01.12, 15:46)
Alpha Bravo Charlie - Monday
Meeting #8 Stash Down A to Z Each month, we...
by Luinwen (30.01.12, 15:31)


RSS Feed

Made with Antville
powered by
Helma Object Publisher